Back to sneakers today, ohh dear

Runner's World

Image via Wikipedia

I thought i would give my feet a break after reading a bunch of posts on taking it really slowly moving into barefeet running over at Runners World. Using the opportunity to have plenty of sponge under my feet i was planning on putting in some serious mileage, that did not go to plan.

http://runkeeper.com/user/simonjcole/activity/60769403

After the 4th mile i was not feeling it. I don’t know why exactly but my legs were heavy and tired and i never really got into my groove. Not sure if it was the heavy sneakers compared to my Merrell Trail Gloves, my lack of eating this morning beforehand or trying to run in a correct form in sneakers, maybe some of all the above. Either way it was not a good run.

I’ll be back to the Merrell’s tomorrow or Thursday.

About simonjcole

I am Founder and CEO of Thames Agencyworks. And a Subaru Ambassador. My daughter Sophie is also a Subaru Ambassador and avid Rock Climber. I am also a runner doing many obstacle races each year. Specifically the Spartan Races. View all posts by simonjcole

One response to “Back to sneakers today, ohh dear

Leave a comment